Top Ten Product Placements in 2011

The top 10 brand placements of 2011  (according to Nielsen)


Brand: Purell

Program: The Big Bang Theory (CBS, October 27)

Situation: Sheldon uses hand sanitizer immediately after placing a live snake in his friend Raj’s drawer. Watch as he emphatically repeats, “Oh dear, oh dear, oh dear. Purell. Purell!”

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=zsDheqaaF5Q

Brand: Red Bull

Program: Suburgatory (ABC, September 28)

Situation: Sugar Free Red Bull is the official drink of the ‘burbs, drunk by suburban zombies ad nauseum

.

secret_advertising_product_placement_in_movies_saburgatory_redbull_red_bul

secret_advertising_product_placement_in_movies_saburgatory_redbull_red_bul

Brand: Milton Bradley (Twister)

Program: The Big Bang Theory (CBS, November 17)

Situation: Amy suggests the girls play a game of Twister

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=GDsWDH-kOAQ

Brand: Ferrari

Program: Castle (ABC, February 7)

Situation: Beckett drives a Ferrari after Castle explains the perks of the car

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=xoIHZ3AY5yA

Brand: Subway

Program: Chuck (NBC, March 21)

Situation: Big Mike escapes kidnappers and celebrates with Subway

 


Brand: Wizards of the Coast Games

Program: The Big Bang Theory (CBS, October 6)

Situation: These guys take their Dungeons & Dragons pretty seriously

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=pgxerO7q98g

Brand: Rolex

Program: Pan Am (ABC, October 30)

Situation: Laura talks about how much her new watch cost before realizing that it might have been stolen. Whoops.

 secret_advertising_product_placement_in_movies_PAN_am_Rolex


secret_advertising_product_placement_in_movies_PAN_am_Rolex

Brand: Snapple

Program: Two and a Half Men (CBS, October 17)

Situation: Ashton Kutcher’s character drinks Snapple when discussing the details of Alan’s breakup.

secret_advertising_product_placement_in_movies_snapple_ashton_kutcher_two_and_a_half_men

secret_advertising_product_placement_in_movies_snapple_ashton_kutcher_two_and_a_half_men


 

Brand: Hasbro (Scrabble)

Program: Desperate Housewives (ABC, January 16)

Situation: When Teri Hatcher’s character reaches out to a man who undergoes dialysis at the same time she does, the appropriately named Dick tells her he’d rather play Scrabble on his phone.

secret_advertising_product_placement_in_movies_scrabble_desperate_housewives

secret_advertising_product_placement_in_movies_scrabble_desperate_housewives


Brand: Hasbro (Monopoly)

Program: Desperate Housewives (ABC, October 2)

Situation: When Penny gets back from spending the day with her dad, the caffeine high girl only wants to play Mega Monopoly.

secret_advertising_product_placement_in_movies_Monopoly_Hasbro_desperate_housewives

secret_advertising_product_placement_in_movies_Monopoly_Hasbro_desperate_housewives

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Product Placements in 2011

  1. Oh my goodness! Impressive article dude! Thank you so much,
    However I am going through difficulties with your RSS.
    I don’t know why I am unable to subscribe to it. Is there anybody getting the same RSS problems? Anyone that knows the answer will you kindly respond? Thanx!!

    • Hey, thanks for the the complement! we’ll get our tech guy to have a look at that asap unfortunately were all working hard for our exams but we’ll definitely look into it. Thanks for letting us know! ❤ c

  2. Excellent write-up. I absolutely appreciate this website.
    Keep it up!

    • Thanks!! 🙂 you can follow us on twitter or on our facebook! you’ll get updates on what we plan to do and the newest articles out! 🙂
      twitter is @secretads

      ❤ c x

  3. My partner and I stumbled over here by a different web page and thought
    I may as well check things out. I like what I see so now i am following you.

    Look forward to going over your web page repeatedly.

  4. Pingback: 手機保護殼

  5. Hi y’all, I’m a newebie to this blogging stuff But, I’ve just recently setup my own blog, and I really like your site. I located it while searching for interesting posts on google. BTW If you are look for big discounts on eharmony, match or perfectmatch, please check out my site.

  6. Good day I am so excited I found your blog, I really found you by error,
    while I was researching on Yahoo for something else,
    Regardless I am here now and would just like to say thanks a lot for a incredible post and a all round interesting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to go through it all at the moment but I have bookmarked it and
    also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to
    read much more, Please do keep up the excellent jo.

  7. Your style is really unique in comparison to other folks I’ve read stuff from. Thanks for posting when you’ve got the opportunity,
    Guess I’ll just bookmark this blog.

Leave a Reply

